Agenda

While 2020 will not be the year to connect in person, AAML and BVR are excited to present the AAML/BVR Virtual Divorce Conference that will focus on the issues most impacted by Covid-19. Get critical updates and learn best practices in digestible sessions and via a format that respects your workday. 

Thursday, August 27, 2020

Conference Preview

10:00am - 10:50am PT / 1:00pm-1:50pm ET
Mission Critical: 10 Key Insights in 50 Minutes


Wednesday, September 9, 2020

Program

10:00am-12:05pm PT / 1:00pm-3:05pm ET
How to Handle Sophisticated Compensation in Divorce

Speakers: Mary Cushing Doherty and Sandy Klevan


Thursday, September 10, 2020

Programs

10:00am - 11:40am PT / 1:00pm-2:40pm ET
New Reality: 2020 and the Lifechanging Impact on Attorneys, Financial Experts and Our Clients

Speakers: Lisa Ann Sharpe, Jim Hitchner, Stacy Collins, and Adam Wolfe

12:00pm - 1:40pm PT / 3:00pm-4:40pm ET
To Sum It Up PART I: How Tax Issues, Government Programs and COVID-19 Have Impacted Business Value

Speakers: Don DeGrazia, Michelle Gallagher, and Brian Vertz
Time TBD - 30 MInutes
Title TBD

Speakers TBD


Friday, September 11, 2020

Programs

10:00am - 11:40am PT / 1:00pm - 2:40pm ET
To Sum It Up PART II: How Tax Issues, Government Programs and COVID-19 Have Impacted Business Value

Speakers: Don DeGrazia, Michelle Gallagher, and Brian Vertz

11:40am - 12:30pm PT / 2:40pm-3:30pm ET
Managing Client Expectations in Uncertain Times

Speakers: Joy Feinberg, Jim Godbout, and Kelly Shindell DeLacey
12:30pm - 1:20pm PT / 3:30pm - 4:20pm ET
Beware the Traps of Lazy Forensic Accounting!

Speakers: Marie Ebersbacher, Charles Fox Miller, and Sherri Evans


Thursday, September 17, 2020

Program

10:00am - 11:40am PT / 1:00pm-2:40pm ET
Where there Was None: Creative Settlements When Working with Distressed Businesses and Catastrophic Losses

Speakers: Jason Naimi,
Briggs Stahl, and Tracy Farryl Katz

 


Thursday, September 24, 2020

Program

10:00am - 11:40am PT / 1:00pm - 2:40pm ET
Fact vs. Fiction: The Discounted Cash Flow Method in Family Law
Speakers: Ron Seigneur, Darryl Feldman, and Drew Soshnick


Wednesday, September 30, 2020

Program

10:00am - 11:40am PT / 1:00pm-2:40pm ET
I CAN'T BELIEVE THIS SHEET!  How to Most Effectively Use Spreadsheets to Collect, Analyze and Present the Truth in Divorce Cases

Speakers: Richard West and Shawn Hyde

...............

.................