2024 AI in Business Valuation Virtual Conference

2024 AI in Business Valuation: A BVR Live Virtual Conference

Wednesday, July 18, 2024, 8:00 am - 1:30 pm PST/11:00 am - 4:30 pm EST  |  Earn up to 5 CPE credits

This exciting virtual conference is a comprehensive event designed to equip business valuation professionals with cutting-edge knowledge on the integration of artificial intelligence (AI) in their field. Featuring sessions led by industry experts Greg Endicott, Scott DeMarco, Jim Alerding, and Melissa Gragg, the conference covers topics from the basics of AI to its application in business valuation and content creation. Attendees will gain valuable insights through engaging sessions and a dynamic panel discussion. Join us for an essential learning opportunity for professionals aiming to stay ahead in the rapidly evolving landscape of AI and business valuation.

Already registered or a Passport Pro subscriber? Login

Passport Pro subscribers are automatically registered for this timely and exciting event. Take your professional knowledge to a whole new level with enhanced CPE-earning programs available through a Training Passport Pro subscription, which grants you year-round access to BVR's unmatched web-based training programs including this virtual conference.

Learn more about how you can catapult your learning potential with access to more than 50 exclusive interactive training programs throughout the year.

Or take your professional knowledge to a whole new level with enhanced CPE-earning programs available through a Training Passport Pro subscription, which grants you year-round access to BVR's unmatched web-based training programs including this virtual conference.

Learn more about how you can catapult your learning potential with access to more than 50 exclusive interactive training programs throughout the year.

SESSIONS

AI Is Here, Where Are You?

8:00am-8:50am PST / 11:00am-11:50am EST

Speaker: Greg Endicott

The train known as artificial intelligence has left the station and is progressing at breakneck speed. What does this mean for business valuation practitioners? How can you engage with this technology to ensure you aren’t left behind? Join us for this critically important virtual conference and obtain the tools and understanding needed to harness the most impactful development since the internet.

Enhancing Business Valuation With AI

9:00am-9:50am PST / 12:00pm-12:50pm EST

Speaker: Scott DeMarco

This presentation is designed to deepen business appraisers’ understanding of large language models (LLMs) and their use in business valuation. It will begin with a detailed explanation of LLM technology, focusing on what these models can and cannot do. This knowledge is important for appraisers to incorporate AI into their work effectively.

Additionally, the session will include practical examples to show how LLMs can be applied to analyzing legal texts and doing valuation calculations. Overall, AI has the potential to improve business evaluations and save time in certain situations

Using the Income Approach to Value Companies That Use AI

10:00am-10:50am PST / 1:00pm-1:50pm EST

Speaker: Jim Alerding

If you are a BV professional, it is imperative that you are knowledgeable as to what is going on in AI and how you should deal with it when valuing a company that relies on AI. This presentation is intended to help the BV professional along that path.

Creating Profit From AI: Podcasts, Prompts, and Products

11:00am-12:40pm PST / 2:00pm-3:40pm EST

Speaker: Melissa Gragg

An empowering session tailored for rainmakers, small business owners, and solo entrepreneurs eager to conquer marketing, content creation, and administrative tasks. In this session, you'll discover how to leverage artificial intelligence to create economies of scale, allowing you to amplify your brand's reach and efficiency. Learn practical strategies to integrate AI tools effectively, reducing reliance on costly agencies and streamlining your operations. This dynamic session will provide you with insights into utilizing AI for generating engaging content and innovative products, ultimately enhancing your market presence and profitability.

Panel Discussion and Q&A

12:50pm-1:3pm PST / 3:50pm-4:30pm EST

Speakers: Greg Endicott, Scott DeMarco, Jim Alerding, Melissa Gragg

SPEAKERS

Endicott, Greg

Greg Endicott, CEO
ValueVision

DeMarco, Scott

Scott DeMarco, Founder
Equitable Value LLC

Gragg, Melissa

Melissa Gragg
Bridge Valuation

Alerding_Jim

R. James "Jim" Alerding
Alerding Consulting, LLC