Upcoming CPE opportunities for appraisers and financial analysts


LEAPS and the DLOM
Date/Time: Thursday, July 12, 2012, 10:00am - 11:40am PT | 1:00pm - 2:40pm ET Featuring: Ronald Seaman
Why You Should Attend

In this exclusive webinar BVR welcomes author and valuation expert Ronald Seaman for an examination of the application of Long-Term Equity Anticipation Securities (LEAPS) in determining Discounts for Lack of Marketability (DLOM). Seaman's presentation in "LEAPS and the DLOM," coming hot on the heels of his just-published book of the same title, will address the knowledge and practices of applying LEAPS methodologies. This presentation will also review the results of the fourth LEAPS study, released in 2010 and will cover the DLOM in general, and where it may be headed in today's economy. Register for this Webinar Today

July 2012
Challenges in Valuing Real Property: What To Do When a Business Owns Real Estate Thursday, July 19, 2012, 10:00am - 11:40am PT | 1:00pm - 2:40pm ET Featuring: Franz Ross & Alina Niculita
Lost Profits in Physician Practices Part 12 of BVR's Online Symposium on Litigation and Economic Damages Part 7 of BVR's Online Symposium on Healthcare Valuation Tuesday, July 24, 2012, 10:00am - 11:40pm PT | 1:00pm - 2:40pm ET Featuring: Mark Dietrich
August 2012
The Market Approach Today: Deciphering Messages from Markets, Courts, and Common Appraisal Errors Thursday, August 2, 2012, 10:00am - 11:40am PT | 1:00pm - 2:40pm ET Featuring: Robert Schlegel, Alina Niculita, & Chris Treharne
Omissions & Commissions: Errors, Challenges & Solutions in Business Appraisal Reports Thursday, August 9, 2012, 10:00am - 11:15am PT | 1:00pm - 2:15pm ET Featuring: L. Paul Hood Jr. & Tim Lee
Case Law Update: The Latest in Lost Profits and Motions to Exclude Experts Part 13 of BVR's Online Symposium on Litigation and Economic Damages Tuesday, August 14, 2012, 10:00am - 11:40am PT | 1:00pm - 2:40pm ET Featuring: Nancy Fannon & Jonathan Dunitz
Valuing Assisted Living Facilities Part 8 of BVR's Online Symposium on Healthcare Valuation Tuesday, August 21, 2012, 10:00am - 11:40am PT | 1:00pm - 2:40pm ET Featuring: Alan Simons and Deb Freeland
Valuing Wineries & Breweries Thursday, August 23, 2012, 10:00am - 11:15pm PT | 1:00pm - 2:15pm ET Featuring: James Andersen
September 2012
Advanced Workshop on Regression Analysis Thursday, September 13, 2012, 10:00am - 2:00pm PT | 1:00pm - 5:00pm ET Featuring: William Kennedy
Advanced Topics in Debt Valuation Thursday, September 20, 2012, 10:00am - 11:40am PT | 1:00pm - 2:40pm ET Featuring: Vincent Covrig and Daniel McConaughy

For more information or to register, please visit:  www.BVResources.com/Training  If you prefer, call us today at (503) 291-7963


Categories