The Appraisal Foundation’s officers and boards for 2017

BVWireIssue #172-3
January 25, 2017

The Appraisal Foundation has announced 2017 officer elections and appointments to its boards: the Board of Trustees, the Appraiser Qualifications Board (AQB), and Appraisal Standards Board (ASB). The organization’s board members practice in various areas of appraisal, including real property, personal property, business valuation, and mass appraisal.  

Elected as officers of The Appraisal Foundation Board of Trustees: Chair Tom Boyer (Coalville, Utah); Vice Chair Adam Johnston (Raleigh, N.C.); Secretary Leila Dunbar (Washington, D.C.); Treasurer Ronny W. Johnson (New Braunfels, Texas); and Immediate Past Chair David Layne (New York Mills, N.Y.).

The following individuals have been appointed or reappointed to the Board of Trustees via sponsoring organizations or advisory councils: Thomas E. Allen (Tulsa, Okla.); Jeff Dickstein (Lake Forest, Calif.); Richard Edmunds (Delevan, N.Y.); Phyllis Lilly (Prince George, Va.); and Susan Martins-Phipps (Warwick, R.I.).

The following individuals were appointed or reappointed to the Appraiser Qualifications Board: Chair Joseph C. Traynor (Indianapolis); Vice Chair Mark Lewis (Lufkin, Texas); Adam A. Alessi (Buffalo, N.Y.); and Katherine Kelton (Long Beach, Calif.).

The following individuals were appointed or reappointed to the Appraisal Standards Board: Chair Maggie Hambleton (Columbus, Ohio); Vice Chair R. Lee Robinette (Charlotte, N.C.); Wayne R. Miller (Tampa, Fla.); and Shawn Telford (Oxford, Mich.).

Please let us know if you have any comments about this article or enhancements you would like to see.