CPE events

BVWireIssue #253-2
October 11, 2023

Confident Projections: Knowing & Implementing FP&A Methodology Into Projections. October 12, 10:00 a.m.-11:40 a.m. PT/1:00 p.m.-2:40 p.m. ET. Featuring: Josh Shilts (Shilts CPA). CPE credits: 2.0.

This presentation deals with the use of maturity models of financial planning and analysis processes to help practitioners assess financial projections.

REPLAY—Ethical Issues in Business Valuation, October 18, 10:00 a.m.-12:05 p.m. PT/1:00 p.m.-3:05 p.m. ET. Featuring: R. James Alerding (Alerding Consulting LLC) and John Barrett Jr. (Barrett Valuation Services Inc.). CPE credits: 2.5.

Recently, a number of ethics questions have arisen relating to the application of business valuation and forensic standards. This session will cover the standards and the ethics standards that apply to them.

Please let us know if you have any comments about this article or enhancements you would like to see.