CPE events

BVWireIssue #261-2
June 12, 2024

Blockage and DLOM Discounts: Options Models to the Rescue, June 12, 10:00 a.m.-11:40 a.m. PT/1:00 p.m.-2:40 p.m. ET. Featuring: Ashok B. Abbott (West Virginia University). CPE credits: 2.0.

Learn to access real stock market data (with more than 40 million data points) and develop discount estimates specific to the valuation date, industry group, market value decile, and block size for the transaction in a matter of minutes. Before the webinar, attendees should create a free account to access Dr. Abbott’s DLOM calculator at dev.liquiditydiscount.com.

 

Case Studies in the Context of Goodwill and Divorce Litigation, June 17, 10:00 a.m.-10:50 a.m. PT/1:00 p.m.-1:50 p.m. ET. Featuring: Josh Shilts (Shilts CPA, PLLC). CPE credits: 1.0.

This program is part of the new Compelling Case Studies: A BVR Series. These dynamic sessions delve into real-world applications and success stories within the field of business valuation, offering participants a deeper understanding of practical implementations and outcomes.

Please let us know if you have any comments about this article or enhancements you would like to see.