ASA BV committee update

BVWireIssue #134-1
November 6, 2013

At the recent ASA Advanced Business Valuation Conference in San Antonio, members of the BV Committee were introduced to attendees. The ASA BV area has released a new BV Marketing Toolkit, designed to help ASA members market their valuation practices. Also, a number of the BV courses used for certification purposes are being revised and rewritten to make sure they meet the educational needs of members.  

The latest roster of ASA BV committee members is:

Chair: Robert B. Morrison (Morrison Valuation & Forensic Services LLC)
Vice Chair: William A. Johnston (Empire Valuation Consultants LLC)
Secretary: Jeffrey S. Tarbell (Houlihan Lokey)
Treasurer: Raymond D. Rath (Globalview Advisors LLC)
Past Chair: Linda B. Trugman (Trugman Valuation Associates Inc.)
Member: James O. Brown (Perisho Tombor Brown PC)
Member: Chuck Faunce (Gorfine, Schiller & Gardyn)
Member: Erin D. Hollis (AIW LLC)
Member: Bruce A. Johnson (Munroe, Park & Johnson Inc.)
Member: Timothy J. Meinhart (Willamette Management Associates)
Member: Kenneth J. Pia Jr. (Meyers, Harrison & Pia LLC)
Member: Lee C. Russell (Ernst & Young LLP)
Member: David Smith (Hill Schwartz Spilker Keller LLC)
Member: Trey Stevens (Stevens & Greer LC)
Member At-Large: Gregory S. Ansel (Financial Strategies Consulting Group LLC)
Member At-Large: KC Conrad (American Business Appraisers)
Member At-Large: Susan M. Saidens (SMS Valuation & Financial Forensics)
Ex Officio: James M. Hill Jr. (Hill Schwartz Spilker Keller LLC)
Ex Officio: Scott A. Nammacher (Empire Valuation Consultants LLC)
Ex Officio: J. Mark Penny (Hempstead & Co LLC)
Emeritus: Jay E. Fishman (Financial Research Associates)
Emeritus: Shannon P. Pratt (Shannon Pratt Valuations LLC)
HQ Liaison: Stacey J. Talbot (American Society of Appraisers)

Please let us know if you have any comments about this article or enhancements you would like to see.